Blushing - Blushing
Blushing - Blushing
Blushing - Blushing

Blushing - Blushing

$15.00 USD
Unit price per
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Blushing's self-titled LP is a collection of tracks about life, love and death that demonstrates the band’s range and ability to expertly command both pure melody and noise. 

Track list

1.So Many
2.Dream Merchants
3.The Last Time
5.The Truth
9.Me with You
11.Secrets* (Japan Exclusive Bonus Track)



Comprised of two husband and wife teams, Blushing is an Austin, TX based dream pop / shoegaze quartet that originated in the summer of 2015 after Michelle Soto (guitar, vocals) shared her songs with long-time friend and classically trained vocalist Christina Carmona (vocals, bass). Picking up the bass, Carmona helped to fully flesh out tracks and the two incorporated their spouses Jacob Soto (drums) and Noe Carmona (guitar). Bringing together their combined classic influences from bands like Lush, The Sundays, Cocteau Twins and My Bloody Valentine, they developed their own sound as it is today. Their debut EP "Tether" was self- released in 2017, followed by their EP "Weak" on Austin Town Hall Records in January of 2018. Combining their high-energy performances and gaining infectious momentum, Blushing have since been asked to play official SXSW showcases in 2018 and 2019, and have shared stages with the likes of Tricot (JP), Salsa (JP), Snail Mail, Sunflower Bean, La Luz, BRONCHO, Illuminati Hotties, Yumi Zouma and many more.They were recently picked by SXSW to be one of the featured artist in the Official 2019 SXSW Music Preview guide. On October 26th 2018 Blushing released their single "The Truth" (b/w “Sunshine”) both digitally and on 7" pink vinyl via The Nothing Song Records. Recorded, mixed and produced by Elliott Frazier of Ringo Deathstarr. ”The Truth" and "Sunshine" showcase a growth in the band's expansive, cascading sound laden with ethereal vocals and fervent guitar, simultaneously capable of reining in with emotional and melodic space.“Sunshine” was also selected by KEXP as Song of the Day for January 3rd 2019. Their newest single “Dream Merchants” was released April 12th 2019 and comes ahead of their self-titled debut full length, slated to be released September 6, 2019 on 12” Vinyl with Wallflower Records (US) and on CD with Hands and Moment Records (Japan). The quartet will be hitting the road this July to embark on their first west coast tour and on August 31st will be headlining The 13th Annual Kalamashoegazer Festival in Kalamazoo, MI.


Sep 4th 2019