Regular price $16.00 USD

CD+Japan Exclusive T-shirt bundle

Recording Credits:
All songs written and performed by Blushing.
Produced, engineered and mixed by Elliott Frazier except “The Fires” mixed by Mark Gardener.
Mastered by Mark Gardener at OX4 Sound, Oxford, UK. 
Cover illustration by Jari Johannes.

BIO: Comprised of two husband and wife teams, Blushing is an Austin, TX based dream pop quartet that originated in the summer of 2015 after Michelle Soto (guitar, vocals) shared her songs with long-time friend and classically trained vocalist Christina Carmona (vocals, bass). Picking up the bass, Carmona helped to fully flesh out tracks and the two incorporated their spouses Jacob Soto (drums) and Noe Carmona (guitar). Bringing together their combined classic influences from bands like Lush, The Sundays, Cocteau Twins and my bloody valentine, they developed their own sound as it is today. Their debut EP bi was self-released in 2017, followed by their EP “Weak” on Austin Town Hall Records in January of 2018. Their self-titled debut LP “Blushing” was released September 2019 on Wallflower Records.
Previous Notable Press:
“Michelle Soto and Christina Carmona sing wistfully over a cascading atmosphere or expansive space created by themselves with help from their husbands Jake Soto and Noe Carmona” KEXP
‘Their debut LP produced and recorded by Elliot Frazier (Ringo Deathstarr), is a heady mix of lush shoegaze supplemented with gorgeous ethereal vocals and blasts of sonic decadence.” Rough Trade
Under the Radar (video premiere)

1 Bed
2 Sour Punch
3 Blame (feat. Miki Berenyi)
4 Ours
5 Surround (With Love)
6 Gel
7 The Fires
8 Possessions
9 Waster
10 Lost Cat
11 Weight
12 How It Ends
13 Highs* (Japan Bonus Track)